Regional Hubs - Burkina Faso

The University of Ouagadougou is the first university of Burkina Faso, with the College of Health Sciences is the oldest of the country. It is where most medical doctors in the country were trained. The college has multiple departments, such as the department of pharmacy, dental study, and public health. 

The mission of the department of public health is to train medical students in research methods, scientific writing, program planning, implementation, and evaluation. In addition to the teaching, the department also engages in research in collaboration with international universities and organizations. For example, members of the department were involved in the evaluation project of the World Bank called Results-Based Financing.